Where did the idea come from? / Honnan jött az ötlet?

It was the autumn of 2012 and I was planning my trip to India, but there was nobody to come with me and I was a bit unsure whether it was safe to travel there on my own or not [blond hair, white skin, young(ish) looking girl…]. Also registered on a website where I was looking for travel buddies and reading blogs, contacted a few people, etc. but nothing seemed working.

In October a Hungarian friend of mine, Bogi visited me in the UK. I was telling her about my idea and also concerns and suddenly she said: “I’ll come with you…” You can imagine: huge smile on my face, a little dance of joy, but she hadn’t finished her sentence: “… but next year you have to come to Africa with me!”

You believe or not I agreed on that. No regrets so far. Ask me again at the end of March!

2012 ősz volt, amikor már terveztem az utamat Indiába, de nem találtam senkit, aki eljött volna velem, én meg egy kicsit bizonytalan voltam, hogy vajon biztonságos-e Indiában egyedül utazni [szőke haj, fehér bőr, fiatal(nak tűnő) leányzó…]. Még egy angol internetes oldalon is regisztráltam, ahol útitársakat kerestem, blogokat olvastam és írtam egy pár emberkének is, de nem sok szerencsével.

Októberben egy barátnőm, Bogi egy pár napos látogatóban járt nálam. Meséltem neki a terveimről meg arról is, milyen fenntartásaim voltak, amikor derült égből villámcsapás és azt mondta: „Én elmegyek veled…” Hát képzeld csak el: a legszélesebb mosoly az arcomon, röpke örömtánc, de ő még be sem fejezte a mondatát: „…de akkor jövőre te jössz velem Afrikába!”

Ha hiszed ha nem, beleegyeztem. Még eddig nem bántam meg, de azért majd tedd fel a kérdést még egyszer március végén is!

This entry was posted in Story and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Where did the idea come from? / Honnan jött az ötlet?

  1. newdaynewthought says:

    http://www.theteenageoverdose.wordpress.com … it may not be your genre, but it opens your mind to new things so I think you might like it based on your blog so far. Well done by the way🙂

  2. Szilárd says:

    HAjrá!😉

Leave a Reply

